Loyal like a Stray- an Ipod Shuffle Adventure

Wrote this last night before bed, as it has become my routine now, and was stumped at first. The songs gave me nothing but EMOTIONAL LOVE songs and then–Whanuum whaauuuum– depression, death, dying….like, WTF Ipod! Way to throw a curve ball. Well, I threw a curve ball right back 🙂 It’s not your typical love story. Read till the end! All songs have hyperlink to YouTube so you can listen if you want. (In case you missed the description, this is a fun game I play with my Ipod, where I’ll shuffle the songs and the first 5 that pop up I have to turn into a short story. You should try it! It’s super fun and challenging ^^)

“Fantasy”-Mariah Carey 

Impressions:  young love, teen love, innocent, inexperienced. sweet, wistful, fluttery

–When I first saw you, my heart stuttered. My pulse beat at my skin like hummingbird wings and my mouth went dry when you spoke. Where you were, my eyes found you and followed you, admiring the grace of your long limbs and the shine of the sunlight on your hair, like the glow of candlelight. I would stay there on the bench all day, trying to catch a glimpse of you. Sometimes you would say hi and all I could do was nod and smile. I’d never been so tongue-tied. 

“Strange Love”- Goo Goo Dolls

Lyrics: Loyal like a stray/ You’re never going to break his heart so have fun/ abuse it/ Passion junkie’s fix is never satisfied

Impressions: Stalkery, weird, FU, cruel, laughing, pathetic

–I followed you. You were with her; always with her. I had one like you once. Maybe that’s why I’m so caught up. 

“Waking up Beside you”-Stabbing Westward 

Lyrics: I’ve been so alone for so long/ Forgotten by the world/ forgotten by myself/ you effervescent eyes have awakened me/

Impression: sad, missing you, lonely, heart ache, depression, 

–The warmth of the bed beside me is nothing but a memory now. I memorized  your face as it lay beside mine on the pillow. The shadows mimick it now and it breaks me to know it’s not there. Your snore was a lullaby to me. My body is rigid under the blankets, forming automatically to accommodate yours. The ghost of yours now. I miss you, darling. Why did you go? Did you find something better? I could have made you stay. 

“Sweet Emotion”- Aerosmith

Impressions: Dirty, passionate, sexy, snarky, 

–Who cares about you now. I got a sweet sassy thing that struts when he walks beside me, looking up at me with trust and love. We stroll around town, smirking as the people stare. We have the glow Babe. The one people crave. Come on, lets go paint the town red! Wait. Wait! No…not that kind of red!  STOP! SHIT—

“Tourniquet”-Evanescence

Impressions: hopeless, calling out for help, depressed, guilty, 

–Don’t mind the machines Babe. We won’t be here long I’m sure. Don’t look at me like that. I’m not mad. Look, there’s hardly any blood now. It hurts just a little from the sitiches. You’re not going anywhere. You’re mine and I’m yours remember? You came to me and I promised I’d take care of you. I know you’re afraid I’ll let you go but there’s no chance. We’re in this together babe. Whatever I did to make you bite me, I won’t do again, promise. Was it the cat smell? Did I have food on my hand? We’ll work it out. Do you want belly rubs? Yeah? C’mere little guy! Lets get that leg going. Maybe later we can go get your ball and go to the park to run. Ohhh look at that tail going! You like running huh? Atta boy! You and me babe. We got a good life now. Believe it. 

Author: Jessica Jordan

The adventures of one woman as she journeys to make it big in the Publishing World. With charming clumsiness she takes her first steps forward to travel this twisty-wisty world of blogging. Posts will be random, humorous, honest and emotional. She is never organized. Be warned!

Leave a Reply

